One Winter

Stephen Chbosky’s The Perks of Being a Wallflower remains one of the most loved and iconic YA teen novels, one that has withstood time and new trends as only the best books can. Quotes from this book are so widely distributed that chances are you’ve liked, pinned, or reblogged a piece of art with them.

I made this in the 9th grade, in my first graphic design class. Considering my skills at that point, I’m quite proud of this piece, and it remains one of my favourites. It’s technically minimalist or flat design (though I made it before I even knew what either of those terms meant), and references back to the mixtapes Charlie made for his friend. The quote shows how tangled his thoughts are, and where his mind goes during times of silence.

one winter high res

Leave a Reply

