homebase

baseball

Base

This picture had me thinking about home a lot. Yes, because the player’s standing on home base, but also how this was one of my last photo assignments for my school paper (I’m now the editor), and how much time I’ve spent at school. Everything is coming in waves and I’m just glad to have experienced everything. I’m happy to have experienced early voting (first time today! couldn’t be more excited) and cross country and my high school library (which I just LOVE) and economics and waver conservation and just everything. It really makes me love this city a lot, even though most of these aren’t specific to Atlanta.

Also, not sure if it’s just called home or not. I’ve only been to a few Braves games; it shows how helpful they were since I started off writing this post thinking first base=home (when I looked this up, a lot of euphemisms appeared).

Leave a Reply

